As of 22 April 2009 this website is 'frozen' in time — see the current IFLA websites

This old website and all of its content will stay on as archive – http://archive.ifla.org

67th IFLA Conference Logo  

67th IFLA Council and General Conference

Libraries and Librarians: Making a Difference in the
Knowledge Age

August 16th - 25th 2001










Tovah Reis, Chair
Medical Library Coordinator
Sciences Library Box I
Brown University
Providence, RI 02912
ph. (401) 863-3334
fax (401)863-2753
E-mail: Tovah_Reis@Brown.edu

Margaret Adlum
Co-Chair, Excursions Task Force
Healey Library
University of Mass. - Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125
ph. (617) 287-5917
fax (617) 287-5950

Kathleen Berry
Co-Chair, Library Tours
Boston College Library
140 Commonwealth Ave.
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3810
ph. (617) 552-3306
fax (617) 552-8828
E-mail: berryka@bc.edu

John Collins
Co-Chair, Excursions Task Force
Harvard Graduate School of Education
Gutman library
6 Appian Way
Cambridge, MA 02138
ph. (617) 495-4225
fax (617) 495 0540

Katherine Dibble
Co-Chair, Hospitality Task Force
Supervisor of Research Library Services
Boston Public Library
Copley Square
Boston, MA 02117
ph.(617) 536-5400/238
fax (617) 536-7758
E-mail: KDibble@bpl.org

Sarah W. Dickinson
Collections Librarian
Harvard University Graduate School of Design
Frances Loeb Library
48 Quincy Street
Cambirdge, MA 02138
Ph. (617) 495-2574
E-mail: sdickins@gsd.harvard.edu

Margaret Howe-Soper
IFLA 2001 Co-Chair, Functions Coordination Task Force
Assistant Head, Access Services
Pardee Management Library
Boston University
595 Commonwealth Ave.
Boston, MA 02215
ph 617-353-4311
fax 617-353-4307
E-mail: msoper@bu.edu

Christine C. Kardokas
Co-Chair, Receptions Task Force
Manager, Reference and Readers Services Division
Worcester Public Library
3 Salem Square
Worcester, MA 01608-2074
ph. (508) 799-1726
fax (508) 799-1652
E-mail: ckardoka@cwmarsmail.cwmars.org

Diane Klaiber
Co-Chair, Receptions Task Force
Executive Director New England Law Library Consortium
Harvard Law School Library
Langdell Hall
Cambirdge, MA 02138
Mailing address: 104 Winding Cove Rd, Marstons Mills, MA 02648
ph. (508) 428-5342
fax (508) 428-7623
E-mail: klaiber@law.harvard.edu

Em Claire Knowles
Co-Chair, Volunteers Task Force
Graduate School of Library and Information Science
Simmons College
300 The Fenway
Boston, MA 02115-5898
ph. (617) 521-2798
fax (617) 521-3192
E-mail: eknowles@Simmons.edu

Pat Oyler
Co-Chair, Registration Task Force
Graduate School of Library and Information Science
Simmons College
300 The Fenway
Boston, MA 02115-5898
ph. (617) 521-2850
fax (617) 521-3192
E-mail: POYLER@Simmons.edu

Pat Putney
Co-Chair, Functions Coordinators Task Force
Head, Acquisitions Department
Brown University Library
Box A
Providence, RI 02912
ph. (401) 863-2954
fax (401) 863-1272
E-mail: Patricia_Putney@Brown.edu

Ellen Rauch
Co-Chair, Hospitality Task Force
Gleason Public Library
22 Bedford Road
Box 813
Carlisle, MA 01741
ph. (978) 369-4898
fax (978) 371-1268
E-mail: rauch@mvlc.lib.ma.us

Helena Rodrigues
Co-Chair, Volunteers Task Force
Library Director
Johnson and Wales University
8 Abbott Park Place
Providence, RI 02903
Ph. (401) 598-1887
E-mail: hrodrigues@jwu.edu

Helen F. Schmierer
Co-Chair, Registration Task Force
Office for Information Systems
Harvard University Library
1280 Massachusetts Ave.
Suite 404
Cambridge, MA 02138
ph. (617) 495-3724
fax (617) 495-0491
E-mail: Helen_Schmierer@Harvard.edu

Ruth Seidman
IFLA 2001, Co-Chair, Library Tours Task Force
Communications Coordinator
MIT Libraries
71 Mass Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02139
ph. (617)253-5686
fax (617) 253-8894
E-mail: rks@mit.edu

Diane Tebbetts
Co-Chair, Volunteers Task Force
University of New Hampshire Library
18 Library Way
Durham, NH 03824-3592
ph. (603) 862-1509
fax (603) 862-0247
E-mail: diane.tebbetts@unh.edu

Latest Revision: March 5, 2001 International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions